How do I Reauthorize my Social Channel?

LinkedIn and Facebook require users to reauthorize CareerArc to post on their behalf every few months.

For Facebook, reauthorization is required every 90 days. For LinkedIn, it is required every 60 days. Automated emails are sent to the account owner* in the week before the channel expires, but the reauthorization link can also be found in the Dashboard.

*Account owner must be LOGGED IN to the social account in order to reauthorize.

To get a reauthorization link for one of your channels, click the mceclip0.png button on the left-hand navigation menu.

You will be brought to a page where you can see all of your social channels that you have connected. 

mceclip0.png

              •  
              • A RED dot means that the channel is expired and needs to be reactivated
              • A YELLOW dot means that the channel is expiring soon
              • A GREEN dot means that the channel is active

When you find the channel that you would like to reauthorize, click the circular arrow button.

mceclip1.png

 

From here, you can copy the bit.ly link that appears or if you have administrator access to the channel, you can click the "activate now" button:

mceclip2.png

Or, you can send an email directly from the dashboard by clicking the "Send activation now" button:

mceclip3.png

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.